Wednesday, November 13, 2013

2013 A.L. Cy Young Award: Scherzer, Darvish, & Iwakuma

2013 Topps #37: Max Scherzer is this year's American League Cy Young award winner with 203 total points: 28 first place votes, 1 second place vote, 1 third place vote, 0 fourth place votes, and 0 fifth place votes.

2013 Topps #11: Yu Darvish came in 2nd place with 93 total points: 0 first place votes, 19 second place votes, 3 third place votes, 1 fourth place vote, and 6 fifth place votes.
2013 Topps #403: Hisashi Iwakuma came in 3rd place with 73 total points: 0 first place votes, 6 second place votes, 12 third place votes, 6 fourth place votes, and 1 fifth place vote.

2013 Topps #627: David Price was the 2012 A.L. Cy Young Award winner.

Other players receiving votes for this year in order of total points include: Anibal Sanchez, Chris Sale, Bartolo Colon, Koji Uehara, Felix Hernandez, Matt Moore, Greg Holland, and James Shields. 

No comments:

Post a Comment