Friday, November 15, 2013

2013 N.L. MVP Award: McCutchen, Goldschmidt, & Molina

2013 Topps #122: Andrew McCutchen is this year's National League Most Valuable Player award winner with a total of 409 points: 28 first place votes, 1 second place vote, and 1 third place vote.

2013 Topps #454: Paul Goldschmidt came in 2nd place with a total of 242 points: 15 second place votes, 9 third place votes, 1 fourth place vote, 3 fifth place votes, and 2 sixth place votes.

2013 Topps #4: Yadier Molina came in 3rd place with a total of 219 points: 2 first place votes, 8 second place votes, 4 third place votes, 6 fourth place votes, 6 fifth place votes, 1 seventh place vote, 2 ninth place votes, and 1 tenth place vote.

2013 Topps #455: Buster Posey was the 2012 N.L. MVP award winner.

 Other players receiving more than 10 points from votes in the 14-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 scoring system this year include: Matt Carpenter, Freddie Freeman, Joey Votto, Clayton Kershaw, Hanley Ramirez, Carlos Gomez, Jay Bruce, Craig Kimbrel, Shin Soo Choo, Jayson Werth, Andrelton Simmons, and Yasiel Puig.

No comments:

Post a Comment